We’re back!

First, an apology for the long blog silence! Nothing terrible has happened. I just had other things to do with my time over an all-too-short summer, so I went on an unscheduled hiatus. I’m back now and eager to get back into blogging on a regular basis. Look for a report on this year’s FanExpo (Toronto’s Comic-Con) on Monday!

Second, my fellow Turtleduck Press authors and I are doing a blog tour to promote our anthology Under Her Protection: Stories of Women to the Rescue:

  • Aussie fantasy writer Ellen Gregory let me take over her blog with a Q&A about the making of the anthology
  • Another fellow writer, Dianna Bell, featured us on her blog not once but twice — first with an introduction by Turtleduck Press author Erin Zarro and second with a review by Dianna.

Thank you to Ellen and Dianna for helping us spread the word! Stay tuned for more stops on the tour…

Third, I’m over at Turtleduck Press this week talking about gardening (*ahem* again).

And best wishes to all of you for the new year ahead! Okay, I know it’s not January. I haven’t been in school for ages, but I still think of September as the start of the year, and I bet a lot of you do too.

Your turn! How has your summer been? What are you looking forward to this fall? (Translate seasonal references as required…)

 

4 responses to “We’re back!

  1. This fall, I suppose I’m mostly looking forward to finishing the Associate of Science degree I’ve been working on at a local community college and finding out if I’ve been accepted to the college of my choice at the university I applied it. I’m also looking forward to improving my productivity as far as writing is concerned.

    What are you looking forward to this fall?

  2. In the short-term, I’m looking forward to a staycation next week. In both the short and long term…more writing!

  3. Welcome back. I took some time off too…or rather I did a major slow-down and posted less often. Now I am back at it with a new blog and with the old blog still going. Enjoy your staycation.

  4. Thanks, Janice! Good luck with your new writing blog.

Leave a Reply

