Friday Link: Art Deco House for Inspiration

Here’s a feast for your eyes: a house tour of a beautiful art deco house in Carmel-by-the-Sea, California.

Tudor house in Carmel-by-the-Sea

See the rest here.

(Found via the wonderful Domythic Bliss, a blog that features all sorts of art deco and Arts and Crafts and Pre-Raphaelite and fairytale-inspired decorating.)

That’s it for the blog this week. Happy weekend, and I’ll see you back here on Monday!

 

3 responses to “Friday Link: Art Deco House for Inspiration

  1. Carmel is wonderful! The town is made up of fairytale cottages. It’s really something to see. I think there’s a book devoted to Carmel cottages. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. I’m as green as Forrest after seeing that!

  3. Elizabeth, I’d love to see it one day!

    Elaine, me too. I’m hoping to incorporate some touches into the decor of the new house (my Pinterest is full of wild dreams in that direction), but sadly I don’t have architecture like that to work with!

Leave a Reply

